top of page

ATLANTA: AN UNPLANNED STOP


I had no plan after dropping off my mom in Atlanta for her flight back. No campsites around, no couch surfers and not quite in the budget for a hotel or AirBnb. At last resort I always had my car of course. Luckily I have an amazing friend with a huge family who take in vagrants and treats them like family. This also happened over Memorial Day weekend when they were also hosting two other friends. It was a full house, I had an amazing time. We ended up hitting up 3 breweries, a jazz festival and the worst bar/restaurant all in one day!

(L) Creepy/awesome sculpture/head thing in the park on our walk to the jazz festival

(C) SweetWater Brewing Company, I've been here before, their Blue is the cat's pajamas

(R) Fun art installation in the park

(L) Monday Night Brewing: Weekends are overrated... only a little hypocritical as we were there on a Saturday

(C) SweetWater Brewing Company

(R) In the thick of it for the Atlanta Jazz Festival

I had an amazing time with these girls and with the family. Sometimes your friends turn into your family, sometimes your friends' family turn into your friends. I started out without a place to go and ended up with a place I'd be welcomed back.

Today: marks 2 MONTHS since I left my parents' home in Dallas to set out on my adventure

Tomorrow: I head to my favorite city ever (Austin, duh) to go hang out with my sister, drink some green juice and actually cook a real meal

bottom of page