top of page

10 Things I Ate And Can’t Stop Thinking About

If you don’t already know, our food preferences may differ. I won’t go into it, this is not that kind of article, I just keep daydreaming/drooling about some of the fantastic food I had along my trip across the states. I could probably write an article about the top 10 pizzas I ate around the country but I settled with only adding two to this list. Bon appetit. Bone apple tea.

1. Nutella twist (Farmers Market, San Fran)

2. Morning bun (Tartine, San Fran) - not my photo as I obviously inhaled mine immediately.

3. Croque monsieur (Tartine, San Fran)

4. Pizza, yes it’s from a bowling alley but you can’t beat 2 slices create-your-own pizza and a beer for $6!! Blind Onion, Elko, NV

5. Pimento Cheese Sammie (Jim Beam American Stillhouse, KY)

6. Bourbon: Four Roses, Small Batch (Kentucky)

7. Pimento cheese sammies (yes I went more than once), eventually eaten covered in a variety of barbeque sauces (Jim & Nick’s, Charleston, SC)

8. Veggie Sandwich (Regina’s Kitchen, Mobile AL)

9. Still the best pizza anywhere: Via 313, Austin, TX

10. Any/every home cooked meal I got while I was out on the road (Chris Jamie and Curtis in Phoenix, AZ; Vanessa in Estes Park, CO; Emily in Lawrence, KS; Matt and Leah in KCMO; JD in NJ and Boston; Caroline and Spencer in Arlington, VA; Julia and fam in Atlanta, GA; Nikki and Jonathan in Austin, TX)

What I wished for more of around the country: Tacos, specifically of the breakfast variety

What I don’t miss: Salmon jerky and macaroni and cheese cups improperly cooked with hot water instead of a microwave

bottom of page